Foundation Mission and Leadership

Mission Statement

The mission of the Foundation of the American Society of Retina Specialists, the charitable arm of American Society of Retina Specialists, is to support the ASRS in improving the quality of life for all people with retinal diseases and to support the education of retina specialists.



Mark S. Humayun, MD, PhD

Executive Committee
Carl C. Awh, MD
Philip J. Ferrone, MD 
Mark S. Humayun, MD, PhD 
Judy E. Kim, MD
Timothy G. Murray, MD, MBA
John S. Pollack, MD 
Jonathan Prenner, MD 

Board Members
Robert L. Avery, MD
Sophie J. Bakri, MD
Audina Berrocal, MD
Jerald A. Bovino, MD
David M. Brown, MD
Pravin U. Dugel, MD
Dean Eliott, MD
Geoffrey G. Emerson, MD, PhD
Marta Figueroa, MD, PhD
Justin Gottlieb, MD
Paul Hahn, MD, PhD
Tarek S. Hassan, MD
Jeffrey S. Heier, MD
Suber S. Huang, MD, MBA
G. Baker Hubbard, MD
J. Michael Jumper, MD
Roy A. Levit, MD
Jennifer I. Lim, MD
Kourous A. Rezaei, MD
Ankoor R. Shah, MD
Gaurav K. Shah, MD
Rishi P. Singh, MD
John T. Thompson, MD
Allen Z. Verne, MD
Christina Y. Weng, MD, MBA
Young Hee Yoon, MD

Tax Returns

Designed and built in Chicago by Webitects