2016 Film Festival Award Winners

The 18th Annual ASRS Film Festival Award winners were celebrated during the ASRS 34th Annual Meeting in San Francisco, California. 

ASRS Rhett Buckler Award

Best of Show

The Evolution of Scleral Buckling - A Look at a Surgical Method Throughout the Years - Brooke LW Nesmith, MD, JD; Jeanne L. Rosenthal, MD, MPOD; Thomas O. Muldoon, MD; Seymour Fradin; Richard B. Rosen, MD, DSc(Hon); Ronald C. Gentile, MD; Vincent S. Reppucci, MD; Joseph D. Benevento, MD; Gennady Landa, MD; Aryeh L. Pollack, MD; Meenakashi Gupta, MD; Avnish Deobhakta, MD; E. Alfonso Ponce, MD; Steven A. Agemy, MD; Jessica G. Lee, MD; Fatoumata Yanoga, MD

3D Video Award

Why Digital Microscopy Will Rule the Operating Rooms of Tomorrow Christopher Riemann, MD; Michael E. Snyder, MD

Other Rhett Buckler Award winners

Endovascular Catheter for Removing Clots in Branch Retinal Vein Occlusion - Tetsu Asami, MD, PhD

Conquering the Maze of PVR - Guruprasad S. Ayachit, MBBS, MS; Apoorva Guruprasad Ayachit, MS; Srinivas Joshi, MD

Star Wars Episode VIII: The Subluxated IOL Arises - Martin Charles, MD; Daniel E. Charles, MD

Exoresection of Choroidal Melanoma - Bertil E. Damato, MD, PhD, FRCOphth 

Autologous Neurosensory Retinal Flap for Refractory Macular Holes - Dilraj S. Grewal, MD; Tamer H. Mahmoud, MD, PhD

An Extreme Case of Post-Operative Complication - Wai-Ching Lam, MD, FRCS(C); Peng Yan, MD; Daniel C. Warder, MD, FRCSC

Endoscopic View of ARGUS II Retinal Prosthesis Insertion - Flavio A. Rezende, MD, PhD; Renaud Duval, MD, FRCS(C)

Subfoveal Cysticercus Removal: The Exquisite Original and the Explosive Sequel - Cyrus M. Shroff, MD; Gagan Bhatia, MBBS, DO; Charu Gupta, MBBS, MS; Daraius N. Shroff, MS, FMRF, FRCS

The Agony and the Ecstasy! - Daraius N. Shroff, MS, FMRF, FRCS; Gagan Bhatia, MBBS, DO, DNB; Charu Gupta, MBBS, MS; Cyrus M. Shroff, MD

Designed and built in Chicago by Webitects