2013 Film Festival Award Winners

ASRS Rhett Buckler Award

The 15th Annual ASRS Film Festival Award winners were celebrated during the ASRS 32nd Annual Meeting in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Doctor's Choice/Best of Show

25-Gauge Embolectomy for Retinal Artery Occlusion: Outcomes After Retinal Artery Avulsion - Flavio A. Rezende, MD, PhD

Other Rhett Buckler Award winners

Relaxing the Retina!!! The Art of Retinectomy - Manish Nagpal, MD, FRCS (UK)

Airbag Bulbar Explosion 15 Years After a Bottle Cap Trauma: Surgical Management - Michele Coppola, MD  

Bleeding During Pars Plana Vitrectomy - J. Fernando Arevalo, MD, FACS  

Surgical Correction of Posterior Retinal Folds - Leandro C. Zacharias, MD

A Novel Approach for Rescuing and Scleral Fixating a Posterior Dislocated Intraocular Lens/Bag Complex Without Conjunctival Opening - Jonathan L. Prenner, MD

Choroidal Dancing - Pear Pongsachareonnont, MD

Vitreoschisis in Rhegmatogenous Retinal Detachment of Highly Myopic Eyes - Jonathan S. Chang, MD

Complex Diabetic Vitrectomy: Pearls to Avoid Peril - Ronald C. Gentile, MD

View all entries

Designed and built in Chicago by Webitects