International Jointly Sponsored Webinar Programs: Cutting Across Continents

March 13, 2024, 6:30 a.m. CT  (7:30 p.m. Taiwan time)

Cutting Across Continents: Jointly Sponsored by the ASRS, Singapore Society of Ophthalmology, Taiwan Retina Society, and Thai Retina Society 

Experts from East Asia

REGISTER HERE FOR MARCH 13 SESSION

April 26, 2024, 4:30 a.m. CT (7:30 p.m. Tokyo time)

Cutting Across Continents: Jointly Sponsored by the ASRS, Japanese Vitreoretinal Society, Taiwan Retina Society, and Korean Retina Society

register here for april 26 session

Archived Events

Management of Diabetic Retinopathy: DME and PDR in the Middle East and Africa

The ASRS International Affairs Committee, along with the Nigerian Vitreoretinal Society and the Arab African Society of Retina Specialists, hosted 'Management of Diabetic Retinopathy: DME and PDR in the Middle East and Africa' on October 25, 2023. Listen in as experts from Africa and the Middle East discuss treatments for diabetic macular edema and proliferative diabetic retinopathy. 



Fixing Challenging Retinal Detachments From Across the Western Hemisphere

This international webinar, sponsored by the ASRS in conjunction with the Mexican Retina Association, Canadian Retina Society, and Pan-American Retina & Vitreous Society, was held on May 2, 2023. The event was moderated by Sunir J. Garg, MD, FACS, FASRS. Presenters included, Nina Berrocal, MD, FASRS, Gerardo Garcia-Aguirre, MD, Lihteh Wu, MD, and Rajeev H. Muni, MD, MSC, FRCS(C), FASRS.

Highlights include discussion about pneumatic retinopexy, tips for fixing diabetic traction detachments, help for eyes in people with Stickler's syndrome, and retinal detachment repair in eyes with concurrent macular holes.