FIT Co-Chairs

Second Year Co-Chair:

Christopher Conrady, MD, PhD

Christopher Conrady, MD, PhD, graduated from Oklahoma City University and then obtained his MD and PhD from the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center. He completed his ophthalmology residency and an additional year of uveitis fellowship training at the Moran Eye Center at the University of Utah.  He is currently a vitreoretinal surgical fellow at the Kellogg Eye Center at the University of Michigan.

First Year Co-Chair:

Jordan D. Deaner, MD

Jordan D. Deaner, MD graduated from Sidney Kimmel Medical College of Thomas Jefferson University. He completed his ophthalmology residency at Wills Eye Hospital, followed by fellowship in uveitis at the Cole Eye Institute, Cleveland Clinic. Currently, Dr. Deaner is a vitreoretinal surgery fellow at Duke University Eye Center. His interests include the diagnosis, medical and surgical management of inflammatory and infectious ocular disease.


  International Vice Chair:

Natalia Albuquerque Lucena Figueiredo, MD

Dr. Albuquerque Lucena de Figueiredo attended medical school at the Federal University of Paraiba in Brazil. She then went on to complete an internship at Copenhagen University followed by her residency at the Tadeu Cvintal Ophthalmology Institute in Brazil. Dr. Figueiredo additionally completed two research fellowships at Cole Eye Institute at Cleveland Clinic and St. Michael’s Hospital at the University of Toronto. Currently, she is a viteoretinal fellow at Southern Alberta Eye Center/Calgary Retina Consultants, University of Calgary.


Designed and built in Chicago by Webitects