

2025 JVRD Contributor Awards

Journal of VitreoRetinal Diseases 2025, Vol. 9(4) 535–536 © The Author(s) 2025 Article reuse guidelines: sagepub.com/journals-permissions DOI: 10.1177/24741264251350192 journals.sagepub.com/prd



The American Society of Retina Specialists (ASRS), in appreciation, recognizes members who are active contributors to the *Journal of VitreoRetinal Diseases (JVRD)* through the *JVRD* Distinguished Contributor Awards Program.

Participants accumulate points for their submissions and/or peer reviews toward recognition as Distinguished Contributors (at least 5 points earned) or Master Contributors (15 or more points earned); points are cumulative since launch. Recipients are recognized annually at the ASRS Annual Meeting and on the ASRS website at www.asrs.org/JVRD-Contributor-Award. The ASRS thanks the following members who have achieved a new or next-level Contributor Award since April 2024.

Master

Murtaza K. Adam, MD, FASRS Radwan S. Ajlan, MBBCh, FRCS(C), FASRS Mohsin Ali, MD Hasenin Al-khersan, MD Sruthi Arepalli, MD, FASRS Parnian Arjmand, MD, MSc Elizabeth A. Atchison, MD, FASRS Muhammad Amer Awan, MD, FRCOphth, FRCSEd, FASRS Caroline R. Baumal, MD, FASRS Joseph D. Boss, MD Benjamin W. Botsford, MD David M. Brown, MD, FASRS David R. Chow, MD, FRCSC, FASRS Cory A. Christensen, MPH Matthew A. Cunningham, MD, FASRS Brian K. Do, MD, FASRS Alia Durrani, MD Jared J. Ebert, MD Jordana G. Fein, MD, MSc Mitchell S. Fineman, MD Paul T. Finger, MD, FACS Avni P. Finn, MD, MBA, FASRS Roger A. Goldberg, MD, MBA, FASRS Justin L. Gottlieb, MD, FASRS Omesh P. Gupta, MD, MBA Clio Armitage Harper, MD Michael J. Heiferman, MD Allen C. Ho, MD, FASRS Jason Hsu, MD Kazuaki Kadonosono, MD, PhD, FASRS M. Ali Khan, MD, FACS, FASRS Judy E. Kim, MD, FASRS Anton M. Kolomeyer, MD, PhD Ajay E. Kuriyan, MD, MS, FASRS Shree K. Kurup, MD

Michael M. Lai, MD, PhD, FASRS Henry A. Leder, MD Gareth Lema, MD, PhD Jennifer I. Lim, MD, FASRS Graeme K. Loh, MBBS, FRCOphth, DRCPSC Abdallah Mahrous, MD Raj K. Maturi, MD, FASRS Ankur A. Mehra, MD Alexander Melamud, MD, MA William F. Mieler, MD, FACS, FARVO Amit V. Mishra, MD Ogugua N. Okonkwo, MD, FRCS, FASRS Sagar B. Patel, MD Sandeep Randhawa, MD Christopher D. Riemann, MD Landon James Rohowetz, MD Elizabeth Rossin, MD, PhD Osama Sabbagh, MD Mirataollah Salabati, MD David Sarraf, MD, FASRS Kathleen R. Schildroth, MD Ankoor R. Shah, MD, FASRS Chirag P. Shah, MD, MPH, FASRS Abtin Shahlaee, MD Michael A. Singer, MD Warren M. Sobol, MD, FASRS Matthew Starr, MD, FASRS Aristomenis Thanos, MD John T. Thompson, MD, FASRS Matthew G. Trese, DO, MA Michael S. Tsipursky, MD, FASRS Mudit Tyagi, MS, FASRS Basil K. Williams, MD Frances Wu, MD Lihteh Wu, MD Yuxi Zheng, MD

Distinguished

Abdullah Abou-Samra, MD Olufemi E. Adams, MD Baseer U. Ahmad, MD Adrian Au, MD, PhD Nikhil N. Batra, MD Cary R. Baxter, MD Flavius A. Beca, MD Matthew S. Benz, MD Brian B. Berger, MD Nikhil K. Bommakanti, MD Antonio M. Casella, MD, PhD Yodpong Chantarasorn, MD Moises A. Chica, MD, FASRS David Chin Yee, MD, FASRS Avnish Deobhakta, MD Avik Dey Sarkar, MS, FVRS, FAICO(VR) Abhinav Dhami, MS Richard Donkor, OD, MSc, PhD Eliot Dow, MD, PhD David A. Eichenbaum, MD, FASRS Parisa Emami, MD, MPH, FASRS Amani A. Fawzi, MD Nathan Fischer, MD Scott M. Friedman, MD Ghassan Ghorayeb, MD, MBA Kenneth B. Graham, MD Meenakashi Gupta, MD James Harris, MD, PhD Bonnie Lu He, MD Christopher R. Henry, MD, FASRS David M. Hinkle, MD, FASRS Kenzo Hokazono, MD, PhD Yi-Ting Hsieh, MD, FASRS John C. Hwang, MD, PhD Mustafa Iftikhar, MD Matias Iglicki, MD Eric E. Jung, MD Talia R. Kaden, MD Richard S. Kaiser, MD Shawn C. Kavoussi, MD, FASRS Peter J. Kertes, MD, FRCS(C), FASRS Ivana K. Kim, MD, FASRS Lindsay K. Kozek, MD, PhD Baruch D. Kuppermann, MD, PhD, FASRS Timothy Lai, MD, MBBS, FRCSEd, FRCOphth Stewart Lake, FRANZCO FRCOphth(UK) Gennady Landa, MD R.G. Lane, MD Jeffrey C. Liu, MD Tianyu Liu, MD Yingna Liu, MD

Anat Loewenstein, MD Nikolas J.S. London, MD, FACS, FASRS Chase A. Ludwig, MD, MS James C. Major, MD, PhD, FACS, FASRS Niranjan Manoharan, MD J. Benjamin Margines, MD, MHCI Thomas I. Margolis, MD Cynthia McClard, MD, PhD Ryan S. Meshkin, MD Tahreem A. Mir, MD Delaram Mirzania, MD Jade Y. Moon, MD Alejandro Ochoa III, MD, MPH Marc E. Ohlhausen, MD Amro A. Omari, MD Thanos D. Papakostas, MD Matthew M. Pfannenstiel, MD Hang Pham, MD Kisha D. Piggott, MD, PhD Ash Pirouz, MD Pradeep Prasad, MD, MBA, FASRS Ryan B. Rush, MD Ahmed Sallam, MD, PhD, FRCOphth, FASRS Reginald J. Sanders, MD, FASRS Tahira Scholle, MD Nicole K. Scripsema, MD Rajeev Seth, MD Ahmed F. Shakarchi, MD, MPH Michael J. Shapiro, MD Neil Sheth, MD, MBA Yevgeniy Shildkrot, MD Lawrence J. Singerman, MD, FACS, FASRS Weilin X. Song, MD Patrick Staropoli, MD Glenn L. Stoller, MD Safwan Tayeb, MD, FRCSC Joshua H. Uhr, MD Nita Valikodath, MD, MS Mark K. Walsh, MD, PhD, FASRS Robert C. Wang, MD, FASRS Carl S. Wilkins, MD James P. Winebrake, MD Jovi C. Wong, MD, MSc, DPhil David M. Wu, MD, PhD Thomas J. Wubben, MD, PhD David Xu, MD Salman J. Yousuf, DO, MS Melissa Yuan, MD Charles FH Zhang, MD Zhaotian Zhang, MD