Congratulations ASRS Award Winners!

Pyron Award Recipient

Mark S. Humayun, MD, PhD
Cornelius J. Pings Chair in Biomedical Sciences, professor of Ophthalmology, Biomedical Engineering, and Integrative Anatomical Sciences, director of the University of Southern California (USC) Ginsburg Institute for Biomedical Therapeutics, co-director of the USC Roski Eye Institute

Click for more information on the Pyron Award

Founders Award

Carl D. Regillo, MD, FACS
Director of the Retina Service of Wills Eye Hospital

Professor of ophthalmology at Thomas Jefferson University School of Medicine 

Click for more information on the Founders Award

Presidents' Young Investigator Award

Charles C. Wykoff, MD, PhD

Director of Research at Retina Consultants of Houston

Chairman, Research and Clinical Trials, Retina Consultants of America

Deputy chair for ophthalmology, Blanton Eye Institute, Houston Methodist Hospital

Click for information on the Presidents' Young Investigator Award

Crystal Apple Award

Caroline R. Baumal, MD, PhD

Professor of ophthalmology and director of the Retinopathy of Prematurity (ROP) Service, New England Eye Center, Tufts Medical Center 

Click for more information on the Crystal Apple Award

Packo Award

Jerald A. Bovino, MD, Roy A. Levit, MD, and Allen Z. Verne, MD

Society Founders

Click for more information on the Packo Award

Annual Film Festival

Click here for information on winners of the 22nd Annual Film Festival.

2020 Top 10 Poster Award Winners

Click here for winning poster titles and video summaries!

Joseph (Yossi) Martel, MD

Mrinali Gupta, MD

Michael Cohen, MD

Jose Davila, MD

Lucian Del Priore, MD, PhD

John Hinkle, MD

Anne Kunkler, MD

Liangbo Shen, MD

Ryan Shields, MD

Brittney Statler, MD

2020 Image of the Year

Congratulations to Matteo Forlini, MD, Domus Nova Hospital Ravenna, Italy, for his winning image Retinal Detachment with Giant Retinal tear and Macular Hole. 

Designed and built in Chicago by Webitects