Honor Award Recipients

The Honor Points Program recognizes ASRS members for their time and contributions to the scientific programs of the Annual Meeting. The participation categories include:

  • Presentations
  • Symposium moderators
  • Panel discussion leaders and participants
  • Instructional course faculty
  • Film Festival entries

Members are awarded one point for each contribution as an author (or co-author), panelist, moderator, and/or course faculty member. Members who have earned 10 or more points are eligible to receive an Honor Award. Members who have earned 20 or more points are eligible to receive a Senior Honor Award to recognize those ASRS members who have demonstrated significant continued participation in the Annual Meetings. Since the program was established in 1997, there have been more than 100 recipients of the Senior Honor Award.

2018 Senior Honor Award Recipients based on contributions through 2018 (Vancouver) meeting

Rajiv Anand, MD, FRCS

Sophie Jane Bakri, MD

Alan R. Berger, MD, FRCS(C), BSc

Varun Chaudhary, MD

Sharon Fekrat, MD, FACS

Dilraj S. Grewal, MD

Omesh P. Gupta, MD, MBA

Christine Kay, MD

Min Kim, MD

Calvin E. Mein, MD

Robert A. Mittra, MD

Rajeev H. Muni, MD, MSC, FRCS(C)

Lon S. Poliner, MD

Aleksandra V. Rachitskaya, MD

Ehsan Rahimy, MD

Lejla Vajzovic, MD

Jeremy D. Wolfe, MD, MS

Charles C. Wykoff, MD, PhD


2018 Honor Award Recipients based on contributions through 2018 (Vancouver) meeting

Radwan S. Ajlan, MBBCh, FRCS(C)

David RP Almeida, MD, MBA, PhD

Shobhit Chawla, MS

Allen Chiang, MD

Eric K. Chin, MD

Scott W. Cousins, MD

Michael Engelbert, MD, PhD

Lisa J. Faia, MD

Farzin Forooghian, MD, MSc, FRCSC

Clio Armitage Harper, MD

Jesse J. Jung, MD

Amir H. Kashani, MD, PhD

Ivana K. Kim, MD

Ajay E. Kuriyan, MD, MS

Linda A. Lam, MD, MBA

Joo Yong Lee, MD

Aniruddha Maiti, MBBS, DO, DNB, FRVS, FICO

Daniel M. Miller, MD, PhD

Sengul Ozdek, MD

Pear Pongsachareonnont, MD

Kent W. Small, MD

Elliott H. Sohn, MD

Raul Velez-Montoya, MD

Mark R. Wieland, MD

Glenn C. Yiu, MD, PhD

Yoshihiro Yonekawa, MD